facebook twitter linkedin tube
Featured Research

News & Updates

Suresh Prabhu chairs jury for sustainability awards; President gives awards
15 Jan 2013

Mr Suresh Prabhu, Chairman, Council on Energy, Environment and Water was also the Chairman of the Jury that selected winners for the  CII-ITC Sustainability Awards 2013. The awards were disbursed by India's President, Mr Pranab Mukherjee at a ceremony held at Vigyan Bhavan and attended by some of the most distinguished industry leaders, many of whom were present to receive their awards. Mr Prabhu has been the Chairman of the Jury for the second consecutive year. These awards, he said, are difficult to win as businesses who participate undergo a comprehensive assessment of the impact that they make on environmental resources, society and economic growth holistically. The focus, he said, is not on evaluating just a few sustainability practices.

CEEW Blog-Connecting dots
Transition to Low Global Warming Potential Refrigerants in India: The Foam Sector Shows the Way  By Ankita Sah, Lekha Sridhar, and Vaibhav Chaturvedi With the upcoming global negotiations to the Montreal Protocol, it is likely that an amendment...
0 Comment(s)
CEEW’s Fact of the day...
In India, around 74 million rural households lack access to modern lighting services and a larger proportion of the population (around 840 million) continue to be dependent on traditional biomass energy sources
Social Media